April Bluum Box

16 Apr

20130416-205443.jpg

Yeah my first Bluum Box is here! I’m going to just post a quick video for now and I’ll have to do some research to find out prices and links for you all. I have to say so far I’m very impressed with the box and everything that was inside.

So here it is! This box is for a 9 month old boy, I’m not sure if Bluum boxes are gender specific or not though. ‘Bluum is an online, monthly subscription service that sends new moms a beautifully curated box containing sample and full size beauty, wellness and baby care products.’ They recently switched from offering sample size products to offering the big thing. You can get you own BluumBox here!

MudItem 1: Miracle Mud Mask by 7th Heaven

Buy it anyway? No

Retails for $2.99 at 7th Heaven

I’m pretty picky about the products I put on my skin, 7th Heaven does brag that they use as many organic products as possible and that the rest of its ingredients are natural. I’m not sure that I’ll use this, I may give it to my mom or sister to try.

carrotItem 2: Happy Munchies Rice Cakes by Happy Family

Buy it anyway? Yes

Retails for $3.00 on Happy Family or $3.60 on Amazon

I’ve been buying these Rice Cakes in the Apple flavor for Pookie and he really likes them so I’m glad that I get to try them in a different flavor. These are nice because they’re light and dissolve easily, Pookie is still a bit of a spaz when it comes to eating so these are a nice change from what he’s been eating.

Item 3: Leg Warmers by Baby Legsleg

Buy anyway? Yes

Retails for $12.00 on Baby Legs of $10.00 on Amazon

I can’t tell you how excited I was about these! I’ve been meaning to buy some leg warmers for Pookie, and was actually going to buy these exact same pair, but haven’t done it yet so I was super excited when I saw these. The fabric is soft and stretchy, they’re marked as one size fits most and there’s definitely room for him to grow with these.

bunnyItem 4: Snuggle Bunny: Let’s Put Bunny to Bed! by Parragon Books

Buy it anyway? Maybe

Retails for $13.00 at Parragon Books

This book is short but cute, it has vivid pictures that baby will love and easy words for kids that are starting to read, it also comes with an adorable bunny for your little one to snuggle with!

Item 5: Mulburry Bush CD by Child’s Play

Buy it anyway? No

Retails for $6.00 at Child’s Play cd

I’m kind of disappointed that it’s just one disk with three different versions of the same song, I wish that it was the book and the CD that they have listed on their website. . It will be nicer for when he gets older to just give him this to put in the CD player himself, I have to say I consider this to be of no value because of the fact that it’s just a CD with essentially one track on it.

proteinItem 6: Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bar by Luna Bar

Buy it anyway? No

Retails for $2.99 at Luna Bar

I try to eat Organic and Clean so this isn’t really up my ally, plus I don’t like chocolate :-/ I know, I know. So I gave this to my mom to try, after she eats it I’ll let you know what she thinks. They list that 36% of the ingredients are organic so I did like that and peanut butter and chocolate are a good combo.

So if I were to buy all the items it would cost $37.98.

Just the items I would buy is $19.50(I put the Bunny Book as half)

Happy with this months box? I was until I saw the value, if I liked all the items in this box then $37.98 would be great but considering what I did like is valued less than $20 I’m not so sure. But, I’ve said it before anytime there’s a book and an item for Pookie I’m happy, really those darn baby leggings are so cute that it makes it worth it to me. I would definitely like to try another month of Bluum, just not at $25 a month. I purchased this month through a Totsy deal for $13.5o and I would definitely pay $13.50 again for this box.

Want a box for yourself? Visit Bluum via this link and code BluumVIP for a discount off your first month! 

What do you think of Bluum box? Do you subscribe to Bluum or any other monthly boxes?

2 Responses to “April Bluum Box”

  1. Rebecca April 17, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Thanks for sharing! This months will be out first box too!

    • mishapsofmom April 17, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

      I’m always happy to share! I hope you enjoy your box! How old is your little one?

Leave a comment